Shooting By Yourself

It can be hard to get a good workout in when you are shooting around by yourself.  You spend so much time chasing after rebounds and without a passer, it can be tough to find a rhythm and get your heart rate up.  These may be the workouts that you need to shift your focus from working hard to working smart.

When you are shooting around by yourself be aware of litte habits that you may have.  I noticed one day that I lifted my right foot an inch and replaced it in the same spot on every shot for no reason.  It wasted time in my shot, so I spent my workout forming a new habit of not lifting my foot.  You may have a habit like this that you weren’t even aware of and shooting around by yourself is a great time to notice and work them.

Your lungs may not always be able to get a good workout but your brain still should.  Work hard, but also work smart.

If you are having trouble finding things to work on, don’t forget you can send us a video of your shot and we can get you on your path of improvement.

This entry was posted in Tips and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment